Idaho Falls Public Library 
457 W. Broadway 
Idaho Falls, ID 83402 
(208) 612-8460 
fax: (208) 612-8467 
Contact us

Monday, November 30, 2015
Online Catalog Adult Library Blog Children's Library Blog Young Adult Blog

 Idaho Falls Public Library
Board of Trustees

The IFPL Board of Trustees is made up of volunteer citizens of the City of Idaho Falls. Trustees are appointed by the Mayor of Idaho Falls to serve a five year term. The Library Trustees serve without pay and meet together about ten times a year. During the meetings Trustees set the policy and budget of the library and oversee library operations. The current policies approved by the board are listed below. For past minutes please contact the Director.

  • Board of Trustees:
    Mary Lund (2009-2019)
    Hal Peterson, Chair (2015-2020)
    Rodd Rapp (2011-2016)
    Kristin Hague (2012-2017)
  • Claire Pace (2008-2018)
  • City Council Liaison:
    Sharon Parry

  • County Library Board Representative:
    Nancy Long



Official Minutes of the Library Board of Trustees are kept at the administration office of the Idaho Falls Public Library. Unofficial copies are posted on this webstie as staff time and space allow. If you would like official copies of the minutes please use the records request form located here If you would like to view minutes of meetings
prior to September 2013 please contact the libray at 208.612.8460.
Idaho Falls Public Library | | Catalog | | | City of Idaho Falls